Things I Have Learned In My Life

Via The Daily Heller kwam ik op Things I Have Learned In my Life van Stefan Sagmeister, de nieuwe website rondom zijn boek over Leven, Typografie, Grafisch Ontwerpen en Motion Graphics.

Meer over Sagmeister bij Zichtbare Zaken: Yes Design Can Make Me Happy | 3 Visies | Having | Revisited > Met dank aan Lisa.

Het is ook mogelijk om zelf een bijdrage te leveren aan de site:

Things I Have Learned In My Life So Far

The idea for this site originally came out of my own list in my diary, under the very same title: Things I have learned in my life so far. Astonishingly, I have only learned twenty or so things so far. Over the last five years I did manage to publish these maxims all over the world, in spaces normally occupied by advertisements and promotions: as billboards, projections, light-boxes, magazine spreads, annual report covers, fashion brochures, and, recently, as giant inflatable monkeys.

So here I extend this same question to you:

– What have you learned in your life so far?
– What is it that you are fairly sure about?
– What is it that you believe in by now?

Please do write it down beautifully. Design it digitally, photograph it, draw it, scan it and upload it. Use any media that works for you, paint, sculpture, film….

If you don’t work on the computer, write your sentiment on a postcard and send it to us at:

Sagmeister Inc.
222 West 14th Street
New York, NY 10011

We’ll upload it for you.

Many warm greetings from lovely 14th Street,

Stefan Sagmeister

Mijn bijdrage staat op deze pagina.

Geef een reactie

Omhoog ↑

